header-area-background-wrapper
Menu
site-banner
center-left-menu
center-right-menu

Comment ça fonctionne ?

 

Actualités

SFM DANS LA PRESSE

SFM wins the Best Agent Award in Ras Al Khaimah

14 February 2019

We are delighted to announce that SFM was bestowed with the Top Agent 2018 Award by RAK International Corporate Centre (RAK ICC) as the best-registered agent. The award has been granted in acknowledgement of SFM’s outstanding incorporation records for 2018 among other criteria. [..]

Continuer à lire

What is the world’s best offshore jurisdiction?

31 January 2019

In the last 10 years, the world’s offshore industry has gone through major change. New offshore centers have emerged, while others have drastically reduced in size. [..]

Continuer à lire

TERMES ET CONDITIONS DE CETTE PROPOSITION

PORTÉE DU TRAVAIL ET FRAIS

  1. SFM est un fournisseur de services d'entreprise enregistrée dans les Emirats Arabes Unis sous le numéro de licence 681942. Son siège social se situe à, Office 605, Opal Tower, Burj Khalifa Street, Business Bay. (“SFM”).

  2. SFM n'est pas responsable de l’exécution des services (ni de leur non-exécution) concernant des questions étant hors de le service demandé. Les travaux supplémentaires à entreprendre pour le compte du client seront facturés séparément à un prix devant être convenu entre SFM et le client.

  3. Toutes les factures doivent être réglées en totalité avant le début du service proposé.

  4. Le client s'engage à fournir ses meilleurs efforts pour assister à tous les rendez-vous aux ministères et bureaux où sa présence est obligatoire. Tout retard dû à la capacité du client à se rendre à ces rendez-vous aura une incidence sur les délais pour la constitution de la société et SFM ne devra pas être tenue responsable de ces retards.

  5. Certains frais seront fournis par SFM au client en tant qu'estimations. Le client accepte et reconnaît que ces frais et dépenses sont fixés par l'autorité compétente et peuvent être soumis à une augmentation sans préavis. Des factures justificatives attestant ces frais et dépenses seront mises à la disposition du client par SFM sur demande. Le cas échéant, le client s'engage à effectuer des paiements supplémentaires à SFM si les fonds à disposition de SFM étaient insuffisants pour couvrir les frais de constitution.

  6. Le client peut mettre fin à l'engagement en remettant à SFM un préavis écrit de ladite résiliation. En cas de résiliation de l'engagement, SFM est en droit de déduire des fonds du client qu'elle détient / ou de facturer au client :

    1. Des frais de résiliation pour le travail documentaire et le temps dédié à l'exécution de la résiliation de l'engagement ; et

    2. tous les frais payables à des tiers à la suite de la résiliation de l'engagement.

    Le solde des fonds du client (le cas échéant) détenus par SFM doit être par la suite remboursé au client.

  7. Tous droits et charges à payer au titre de ces termes et la proposition doivent survivre et rester en vigueur et de plein effet nonobstant la résiliation de l'engagement de SFM.

  8. SFM se réserve le droit de refuser d'accepter les instructions d'un client ou d'interrompre la fourniture de ses services, sans donner de raisons.

  9. Le client recevra un remboursement complet des frais payés à SFM (moins les frais de messagerie) seulement si les trois conditions suivantes sont remplies : (I) SFM n'est pas en mesure de constituer l'entreprise pour le client et (ii) SFM a reçu tous les documents nécessaires pour constituer l'entreprise pour le client d'une façon qui est acceptable pour les autorités compétentes et (iii) la demande de remboursement est effectuée dans les six mois à compter de la date du paiement des frais par le client.

  10. Les services ci-dessous devant être fournis, après approbation, par SFM au client, sont limités aux services explicitement énoncés dans la proposition. SFM ne sera pas tenue de fournir des services autres que ceux énoncés dans les présentes conditions et SFM n'assume aucune responsabilité supplémentaire envers le client. Le client est chargé de s’assurer que le client, et toute entité créée par SFM pour le compte du client, est conforme à toutes les lois et règlements applicables des Emirats Arabes Unis et ailleurs en tout temps. En particulier, le client reconnaît que, suite à la constitution, il est responsable de tous les dépôts et du paiement de tous les frais, pénalités et coûts, aux autorités compétentes pour l'existence continue de l'entité créée par SFM pour son compte. Tout manquement aux normes de l'entité nouvellement créée relèvera de la seule responsabilité du client.

  11. En aucun cas la responsabilité de SFM envers le client ne doit dépasser le montant des honoraires versés par le client à SFM. En outre, SFM ne sera pas responsable de tous dommages indirects ou consécutifs (prévisibles ou non) subis par le client en relation avec les services fournis par SFM.

  12. SFM ne garantit pas que les autorités réglementaires compétentes des Emirats Arabes Unis acceptent les documents préparés et/ou soumis par SFM au nom du client. Les autorités de régulation dans les Emirats Arabes Unis jouissent d'un pouvoir discrétionnaire considérable et elles peuvent rejeter toute demande sans attribuer de motif. Le client reconnaît et accepte le risque d'un tel rejet. En outre, les autorités de régulation dans les Emirats Arabes Unis ont le droit de demander des documents supplémentaires correspondant au client à tout moment et le client s'engage à les fournir au plus tôt. SFM ne sera pas responsable de tout retard ou d'autres complications découlant de toute demande présentée au nom du client, sauf si celle-ci survient en raison de négligence grave ou de faute intentionnelle de SFM.

  13. Le client doit s'assurer que toutes les informations et les documents fournis à SFM dans le cadre de l'engagement des présentes soient véridiques et exacts à tous les égards. Le client doit s'assurer que :

    1. toutes les copies de documents fournies à SFM soient des copies complètes et véritables, et sont conformes aux documents originaux ;

    2. tous les documents originaux fournis à SFM et sont conformes et complets et n'ont pas été altérés de quelque façon ; et

    3. les copies de tous les documents fournis à SFM en tant que copies de traduction soient des traductions précises du texte original ;

    Le client est responsable de toute inexactitude ou fausse déclaration dans les documents préparés par SFM pour le compte du client (y compris un plan d'affaires, formulaire de demande ou tout autre document que ce soit) qui résulte de toute information ou documents faux ou inexacts fournis à SFM par le client.


GÉNÉRALITÉS

  1. Toutes les instructions ou demandes du client doivent être fournies par écrit. SFM peut, à sa seule discrétion, décider d'agir sur toute demande ou instruction donnée autrement que par écrit, mais dans un tel cas, SFM ne sera pas responsable pour toute erreur entraînée dans l'exécution de cette instruction ou demande par SFM de bonne foi.

  2. Le client doit fournir tous les détails à SFM et l'informer dans les plus brefs délais de tout changement relatif à son adresse de résidence habituelle, numéro de téléphone, numéro de télécopieur et adresse e-mail.

  3. Toutes les communications relatives à l'engagement sont réputées avoir été correctement communiquées au client si elles sont envoyées à l'adresse indiquée par le client à SFM conformément à la clause 10 de ces termes. Toutes ces communications seront réputées avoir été correctement reçues par le client dans les sept (7) jours après l'envoi de cette communication au client. Il n'est pas nécessaire que SFM fournisse une preuve d'envoi. Les communications peuvent également être envoyées par télécopie, e-mail ou tout autre moyen que le client a autorisé.

  4. Sauf en cas de négligence grave ou de faute intentionnelle de la part de SFM, SFM ne sera pas responsable de tout défaut de conformité (en tout ou en partie) à toute instruction et ne sera pas responsable de la non-réception des instructions et le client ne fera aucune réclamation que ce soit contre SFM à l'égard de tout acte accompli (ou omis) ou à l'égard de tout exercice d'un pouvoir discrétionnaire.

  5. Le client doit, en tout temps, indemniser en conséquence et maintenir indemne SFM contre toutes les actions, poursuites, plaintes, réclamations, revendications, coûts, frais, dépenses et les conséquences qui vont à l’encontre ou qui sont engagés contre SFM ou qui peuvent être engagés ou devenir payables par SFM en raison d'une action ou d'un refus d'agir de SFM suite aux instructions ou autrement conformément à cette proposition.

  6. Dans sa brochure et d'autres documents, SFM fournit des informations, entre autres, entrepreneuriales, financières, fiscales et commerciales. Cette information n'est pas et ne prétend pas être un conseil juridique ou autrement professionnel et ne doit pas être utilisée pour constituer de tels conseils ou, être utilisée ou invoquée par le client en tant que tel. Le client doit suivre son propre conseil indépendant sur toute question relative aux services susceptibles d'influencer ou concerner le client, et ne doit pas s'appuyer sur les représentations (qu’elles soient orales, écrites, expresses, implicites ou autres) faites par SFM, ses employés, représentants ou agents. En outre, le client accepte et reconnaît qu' (i) il peut avoir l'obligation de signaler son intérêt dans une compagnie constituée par SFM en termes de déclarations fiscales personnelles et que (ii) le revenu de cette société peut lui être imputé. Le client doit prendre conseil et se conformer à toutes les obligations légales en la matière et SFM ne devra pas être responsable pour le client concernant de telles questions.

  7. SFM ne donne aucune garantie quant au temps nécessaire pour livrer le service demandé. Sauf dans le cas de négligence grave ou de faute intentionnelle, SFM ne sera pas responsable de quelque façon que ce soit par rapport à la manière dont le service demandé est entrepris ou livré, dont le client reconnaît qu'il est à l'entière discrétion de SFM.

  8. Dans le cas où le service demandé comprendrait la fourniture par SFM d'un agent de service local ou d'un partenaire local (la « personne locale »), le client reconnaitrait que ce service se limiterait à fournir une présentation seulement, et que la décision finale sur la possibilité de travailler avec une telle personne serait celle du client. SFM ne sera pas responsable de tout conflit, litige ou différend qui pourrait surgir avec ou impliquer la personne locale à tout moment à l'avenir et le client renonce expressément à tout droit de réclamer ou de tenir responsable SFM à la suite de la prestation du service de présentation.

  9. SFM peut à tout moment demander au client de lui fournir des informations qu'il peut raisonnablement exiger afin de satisfaire ses procédures de diligence raisonnable relative aux clients. Le client s'engage à :

    (a) Fournir tous les renseignements à SFM dès que possible ; et

    (b) informer rapidement SFM de toute modification de ces renseignements.

  10. Sauf pour les obligations de payer tout montant dû, ni SFM ni le client ne doit être en aucune façon tenu responsable du manquement aux obligations respectives en vertu de ces termes ou de la proposition si le manquement est dû à des causes échappant au contrôle raisonnable de la partie qui n'a pas réussi l'effectuer.

  11. Le client reconnaît que cette proposition constitue la totalité du contrat entre le client et SFM dans le cadre de son objet et remplace tous les accords ou arrangements antérieurs entre le client et SFM dans le cadre de son objet.

  12. SFM a le droit de modifier ces termes et conditions à tout moment sur notification par préavis écrit au client.

  13. Si une quelconque disposition de ces termes est ou devient invalide, illégale ou inapplicable, elle devra, dans la mesure nécessaire, être retirée et deviendra inefficace ; cependant la validité des dispositions restantes ne serait en aucune façon affectée.

  14. En cas de conflit entre ces termes et la proposition, les dispositions de ces termes prévaudront.

  15. Ces termes, la proposition et tout litige entre le client et SFM découlant de ceux-ci sont régis par, et interprétés conformément aux lois en vigueur dans l'émirat de Dubaï, Émirats arabes Unis. Tout litige découlant de ou en relation avec ces termes et conditions, y compris à l'égard de leur existence, validité ou interprétation, doit être soumis à la juridiction des tribunaux du Dubai International Financial Center. Nonobstant ce qui précède, SFM peut intenter une action dans toute autre juridiction qu'elle jugera appropriée (agissant à sa seule discrétion), y compris pour recouvrer ses honoraires, frais ou autres montants payables à SFM ci-dessous.

header-area-background-wrapper
header-section-wrapper

Terms and Conditions

feefo rating
position1
 
search-field
site-banner
center-position1
center-left-menu
center-right-menu
 
 

 

UAE’s most dynamic free zone jurisdiction

22 November 2017

As the rapid success of the UAE continues, Ras Al Khaimah provides spectacular economics opportunities. Ras Al Khaimah is a place great to live with its high quality and affordable housing, shopping malls, and lots of family activities; it could offer a fabulous lifestyle matched only by an environment that is a great place to conduct business [...]

Continue reading

VAT in the UAE

12 February 2017

As announced in February 2016 by the UAE Minister of State for Financial Affairs, His Excellency Obaid Humaid Al Tayer, the UAE will introduce a Value Added Tax (VAT) of 5% beginning January 1, 2018. The six other states that make up the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) region will also be implementing a VAT during this time and/or by January 1, 2019 at the latest [...]

Continue reading

TERMS AND CONDITIONS GOVERNING THIS PROPOSAL

SCOPE OF WORK AND FEES

  1. SFM is a corporate service provider registered in the United Arab Emirates Under license number 681942. With its registered offices, No 1, Sheikh Zayed Road H hotel, Office tower, Office 1602. (“SFM”).

  2. SFM is not responsible for providing services (or omitting to provide services) on matters outside of the Scope of Work. Additional work to be undertaken on behalf of the client shall be charged for separately at a fee to be agreed upon between SFM and the client.

  3. All invoices must be settled in full prior to commencement of the proposed service.

  4. The client agrees to use his best endeavors to attend all appointments at departments and offices where his presence is mandatory. Any delays in the client being able to attend such appointments will affect the timescales for the incorporation of the company and SFM shall not be held liable for any such delays.

  5. Certain fees and expenses will be provided by SFM to the client as estimates. The client agrees and acknowledges that such fees and expenses are set by the relevant authority and may be subject to increase without notice. Supporting invoices evidencing such fees and expenses will be made available to the client by SFM on request. Where necessary, the client agrees to make further payments to SFM should the funds available to SFM be insufficient to cover the costs of incorporation.

  6. The client may terminate the engagement by providing SFM with prior written notice of such termination. On termination of the engagement, SFM shall be entitled to deduct from the client funds held by it and/or charge the client:

    1. Termination fees for documentary work and time spent in effecting the termination of the engagement; and

    2. All disbursements payable to third parties as a result of the termination of the engagement.

    The balance of client funds (if any) held by SFM shall be thereafter refunded to the client.

  7. All accrued rights and liabilities under these terms and the proposal shall survive and remain in full force and effect notwithstanding termination of SFM’s engagement.

  8. SFM reserves the right to refuse to accept instructions from a client or to discontinue the provision of its services without giving any reasons therefor.

  9. The client shall receive a full refund of the fees paid to SFM (less courier charges) only if the following three conditions are met: (i) SFM is not able to incorporate the company for the client and (ii) SFM has received all the necessary documents to incorporate the company for the client in a form which is acceptable to the relevant authorities and (iii) the request for the refund is made within six months from the date of the payment of the fees by the client.

  10. The services agreed to be provided by SFM to the client hereunder are limited to those services explicitly set out in the proposal. SFM shall have no responsibility to provide any services other than those set out herein and SFM assumes no additional responsibility towards the client whatsoever. The client shall be responsible to ensure that the client, and any entity established by SFM on behalf of the client, complies with all applicable laws and regulations of the UAE and elsewhere at all times. In particular, the client acknowledges that following incorporation, it shall be responsible for all filings and payment of all fees, penalties and charges to the relevant authorities for the continued existence of the entity established by SFM on its behalf. Any compliance failure of the newly established entity shall be the sole responsibility of the client.

  11. Under no circumstances shall SFM’s liability towards the client exceed the amount of fees paid by the client to SFM. In addition, SFM shall not be liable for any indirect or consequential damages (whether foreseeable or not) suffered by the client in connection with the services provided by SFM.

  12. SFM does not guarantee that the relevant regulatory authorities in the UAE shall accept the documents prepared and/or submitted by SFM on behalf of the client. The regulatory authorities in the UAE enjoy considerable discretion and they may reject any application without assigning a reason. The client acknowledges and accepts the risk of such rejection. Furthermore, the regulatory authorities in the UAE are entitled to request additional documents from the client at any time and the client agrees to furnish the same at the earliest. SFM shall not be responsible for any delay or other complication arising under any application submitted on behalf of the client, except where the same may arise due to SFM’s gross negligence or willful misconduct.

  13. The client shall ensure that all information and documents provided to SFM in connection with the engagement hereof are true and accurate in all respects. The client shall ensure that:

    1. all copy documents supplied to SFM are complete and true copies of, and conform to, the original documents;

    2. all original documents supplied to SFM are genuine and complete have not been tempered with in any way; and

    3. copies of all documents supplied to SFM as translation copies are an accurate translations of the original text;

    The client shall be responsible for any inaccuracy or misrepresentation in the documents prepared by SFM on behalf of the client (including business plan, application form or any other document whatsoever) which results from any untrue or inaccurate information or documents supplied to SFM by the client.


GENERAL

  1. All instructions or requests from the client shall be provided in writing. SFM may, at its sole discretion, agree to act on any request or instruction given otherwise than in writing but in such an event SFM shall not be liable for any error occasioned in the carrying out of such instruction or request by SFM in good faith.

  2. The client shall provide full details of and promptly inform SFM of any changes to his usual residential address, telephone number, fax number and any email address.

  3. All communications with respect to the engagement shall be deemed to have been properly communicated to the client if sent to the address notified by the client to SFM in accordance with clause 10 of these terms. All such communications shall be deemed to have been properly received by the client within seven (7) days after the posting of such communication to the client. It shall not be necessary for SFM to provide proof of postage. Communications may also be sent by facsimile, email or such other method as the client shall authorise.

  4. Save in the case of gross negligence or willful misconduct on the part of SFM, SFM shall not be liable for any failure to comply (wholly or in part) with any instruction and shall not be responsible for the non-receipt of instructions and the client shall have no claim whatsoever against SFM in respect of anything done (or omitted to be done) or in respect of any exercise of any discretion.

  5. The client shall at all times hereafter indemnify and keep SFM indemnified against all actions, suits, proceedings, claims, demands, costs, charges, expenses and consequences whatsoever which may be taken or instituted against SFM or which may be incurred or become payable by SFM by reason of or on account of SFM having acted or declined to act on any instructions or otherwise pursuant to this proposal.

  6. In its brochure and other materials, SFM provides information on, inter alia, corporate, financial, tax and commercial matters. Such information is not and does not purport to be legal or other professional advice and shall not be taken to constitute such advice or used or relied upon by the client as such. The client shall take his own independent advice on any matter relating to the services that may affect or concern the client and shall not rely on any representations (whether oral , written, express or implied or otherwise) made by SFM, its employees, representatives or agents. Further, the client agrees and acknowledges that (i) he may have an obligation to report his interest in any company incorporated by SFM in personal tax returns and (ii) the income of that company may be imputed to him. The client shall take advice on and comply with all legal obligations in this respect and SFM shall not be liable to the client for any such matters.

  7. SFM makes no guarantee as to the time it will take to deliver the Scope of Work. Except in the case of gross negligence or willful misconduct, SFM shall not be liable in any way whatsoever in relation to the manner in which the Scope of Work is undertaken or delivered, which the client acknowledges is at the complete discretion of SFM.

  8. In the event that the Scope of Work includes the provision by SFM of a local service agent or local partner (the “Local Individual”), the client acknowledges that such service is limited to providing an introduction only, and that the final decision on whether to work with any such individual is that of the client. SFM shall not be responsible for any conflict, dispute or controversy which may arise with or involve the Local Individual at any time in the future and the client expressly waives any right to claim from, or hold liable, SFM as a result of the provision of the introductory service.

  9. SFM may at any time request the client to provide it with information that it may reasonably require in order to satisfy its client due diligence procedures. The client agrees to:

    (a) Provide all such information to SFM as soon as reasonably practical; and

    (b) Promptly notify SFM of any changes to such information.

  10. Except for obligations to pay any amount due, neither SFM nor the client shall be liable in any way for failure to perform its/his respective obligations under these terms or the proposal if the failure is due to causes outside the reasonable control of the party which has failed to perform.

  11. The client acknowledges that this proposal constitutes the entire agreement between the client and SFM in connection with its subject matter and supersedes all previous agreements or understandings between the client and SFM in connection with its subject matter.

  12. SFM shall be entitled to amend these terms and conditions at any time on the provision of prior written notice to the client.

  13. If any provision of these terms is or becomes invalid, illegal or unenforceable then it shall, to the extent required, be severed and shall be ineffective and the validity of the remaining provisions shall not be affected in any way.

  14. In the event of any conflict between these terms and the proposal, the provisions of these terms shall prevail.

  15. These terms, the proposal and any dispute between the client and SFM arising out of them shall be governed by, and construed in accordance with the laws applicable in the Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates. Any dispute arising under or in connection with these terms and conditions, including with respect to their existence, validity or interpretation, shall be subject to the jurisdiction of the Courts of the Dubai International Financial Center. Notwithstanding the foregoing, SFM may institute proceedings in any other jurisdiction it may deem appropriate (acting in its sole discretion), including to recover its fees, expenses or any other amounts payable to SFM hereunder.